top of page
Search
Writer's pictureIvy Moua

Who is this little lady?

Updated: Jan 17, 2023




Hello!

My name is Ivy.


34 years old and a mother of three. 1 boy and 2 girls. Yes, they keep me busy. Extremely.


Lover of all things pink, glittery and sparkles. Coffee and teas are a must. Fine chocolates and flowers are always a treat.


Addicted to shoes and makeup.


Habitually craves for Asian food. Tacos and burgers every now and then are good too. I don't care too much for salads unless that's my only option.


I traded the warm weather in California to enjoy all 4 seasons mother nature has to offer in the state of Minnesota. I love them however, winters are brutal. Thank goodness, this move is temporary!


I am Hmong. Wait a minute... is that the - - yes, the culture with no country. Don't worry if you've never heard of it before, I'll clue you in soon enough.


Education... sure I have some. I have a BA. in Liberal Studies and a MA in Education with an emphasis in Early Childhood Education.


Hobbies include target practicing (yes, pretty woman can handle a gun and bow and arrow too) crafting, scrapbooking, cooking, self-care ( and it is a hobby) and of course the outdoors. I have a hard time saying "no" to a nice hike. Summer camps are a must in our family.


What's in it for you? This blog will be about love, beauty, self-care, fashion, advice, and a little of everything. I'm too extra to just narrow it down to one focus, so I'll be sharing a little bit about everything with you.


My writing style will vary depending on the post. Sometimes it will sound like I'm sitting right next to you having a casual conversation while other times, it may sound like you're reading a short story or it could be a combination.


I hope you can open up and share with me too. Let's get started shall we?


Connect with me on my Facebook @ Ivy Moua

and Personal Instagram: Mz.Ivyy AND memoirsofahmongwoman



661 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page