top of page
Search
Writer's pictureIvy Moua

The 7 G's

Updated: Jan 17, 2023




I reflected on my life and found that these G’s were always constant even if they all didn’t occur in that same year. Some years, I only had 3 G’s while others I had 5 G’s or whatever it was. I came to gather myself and found that these G’s were absolutely critical in my life. I just thought I should share these 7 G’s with you and I hope you can bring these G's into your life if you haven't already. Sometimes we all need a refresher, so if you’ve lost one of your G’s, I hope it comes back to you.







G#1: God

First and foremost, thank God. I know we all come from different backgrounds and religious beliefs but if you have an ounce of God in you, nurture that ounce and grow that faith. Always thank God for his blessings to you. Keep and seek God for anything that you do in life. Know you are not alone. Pray.

 

G#2: Goals

What are your goals? Do you have short term goals? Do you have long term goals? Are your goals attainable? You need to set goals for yourself that will allow you to grow in all aspects of your life. If you are hesitant about a goal, write it down, reword it and change it up so that you feel comfortable enough with it. Don’t go through life without goals. Whatever you do, know your goals, it’s okay to change it, but always have them.

 

G#3: Glam

I know some of you rolled your eyes while reading that word. I know that it takes a lot of time for us to get ready each day and especially if we want to look glamorous, that’s additional time that comes out of our ever-so-busy lives. Heck, some of us don’t even get glamorous on a daily basis unless we are absolutely forced to. Think of it this way my dear… You only have one body, one life, and you deserve to make yourself feel glamorous once in a while. I’m talking to us mothers especially because we always put our kids, husbands, duties, etc. first before we even think about ourselves. Stop and take a minute to look at yourself to love and pamper that beauty inside. You deserve it. You're so beautiful and you have one life, take care of your body. Be glamorous.


 

G#4: Grow

Unless you’re still a kid, you aren’t going to do much more growth physically. Lucky for you, there are other ways you can continue to grow. Grow spiritually by taking some time to listen to what’s coming from deep within you. Grow mentally by feeding your mind only positive thoughts. Grow professionally by learning something that will better yourself, not because your job requires you to, but do it because it will elevate you. Do everything as if it is your last time and do it with heart. Grow yourself by learning something new or challenging yourself to keep growing. Remember, if it’s too easy, it’s not growth.

 

G#5: Go

There are two parts to this “G.” The first part is to GO PLACES. Go on adventures, go on that trip you’ve been dreaming about or simply go on that road trip, hike, etc. I don’t care what you do as long as you go learn to enjoy yourself as you GO PLACES. The second part of this “G” is to LET GO. IF anything in your life is not bringing you joy, LET IT GO. If anything in your life is making you suffer, hurting you, or causing you unnecessary baggage in your life, LET IT GO. You need to let it go so that you can live your life peacefully. Don’t just take my word for it, even Elsa agrees! “Let it go!”


 

G#6: Give

When I refer to give, I am talking about giving to others. Give to others what you can give or more. The more you give, the more blessings you will receive. This doesn’t always have to do with money. Giving money can make a contribution to a great cause or event however, there are other ways to give if money is not an option. You can always give with your time. Volunteer at events, check with your local homeless shelters, schools, or veteran hospitals to see how you can give. Trust me, your time is valuable but the feeling your heart gets after you complete those deeds is the best in the world.


 

G#7: Grateful

Sometimes we become too busy with life and we don’t realize how precious it really is. Living is truly a gift. There are some things that you have in your life that others are begging for. While you are stressed out and spending so much energy on what you don’t have, you are forgetting what’s in front of you. Be open and present because there are so many gifts around you to be grateful for.


 





That’s it! I know we may not agree on all of these, but these G's were what helped me get through life. Sure there's more. I can probably do the ABC's of life but these G's are holding it down for me.


Even if you can’t hang with all of them at once, start with one G and add one some more when you are ready. Did I miss any other G’s?

XOXO,

Ivy






Connect with me on my Facebook @ Ivy Moua

and Personal Instagram: Mz.Ivyy AND memoirsofahmongwoman

462 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Honest Reviews
Jan 05, 2023

I love these!! You’re the best!!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page